LETS TALK ABOUT FOOD…!

September 13, 2010

I am sitting here in my dorm room digesting the greek yogurt I just ate. I had about 3 spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt mixed with a spoonful of sugar free grape jelly. Here’s my dilemma…aside from the fact that I’m rushing this because I have to be at my next joyful and uplifting class called “Death as a Fact of Life” in about 10 minutes…and for a first post it’s probably not going to be that great, My dilemma is FOOD! Not necessarily food in general, but food at Manhattan College and probably all colleges in general. I am not overweight…I’ll start by saying that. I don’t want that to be confused…I am 5’4 and 130ish pounds depending on the day, time, and time of the month I weigh myself. I left for college last year this time at 118lbs. So I’ve gained a substantial amount of weight. I feel uncomfortable and unhealthy. I want to be back to feeling light and healthy. I was at the infamous Lockes Loft last night with my boyfriend Bobby. (This is the all you can eat restaurant on the 4th floor of Thomas Hall at Manhattan College) I was trying to find something semi-healthy to eat when I came across BBQ ribs. Obviously this isn’t healthy but I didn’t think it was going to be this unhealthy…For 1 plate of ribs it was a little over 1100 calories and over 2000 mg of sodium…ARE THEY TRYING TO KILL US?! I wound up having a salad which consisted of Lettuce, tomato, a cut up cheeseburger with no bun, red onion, and a little bit of light ranch dressing. Basically…IT WAS DISGUSTING.

TO BE CONTINUED

Health, love, and survival…Carissa

One Response to “LETS TALK ABOUT FOOD…!”

  1. Lucy Bukowski said

    This is hysterical…I love it and will read it as long as you post it!! Have fun and enjoy your journey!! Love and Support, Lucy aka Mom..lol

Leave a Reply

